Light up a Life 2019

Use the form below to make a credit/debit card donation.

Our annual Services of Light have become a very special part of the Dorothy House calendar.  Held in the weeks running up to Christmas, the services take place across the area served by the Hospice.  The services all start at 6pm, last around 45 minutes and include readings, carols and the opportunity to light a candle in memory of a loved one.  All our Services of Light are open to everyone, not just those who have experienced our care, so please feel free to invite friends, colleagues and neighbours.

All services across the area begin at 6pm

Tuesday 26 November
Bath Abbey, Bath

Wednesday 27 November
St Peter & St Paul’s, Shepton Mallet
Methodist Church, Midsomer Norton
St James’ Church, Trowbridge

Thursday 28 November
St Andrew’s Church, Devizes
The United Church, Warminster

Friday 29 November
St Bartholomew’s Church, Corsham

Monday 2 December
St Paul’s Church, Chippenham

Tuesday 3 December
Malmesbury Abbey, Malmesbury

Thursday 5 December
Rook Lane Chapel, Frome

Wednesday 11 December
St John’s Church, Keynsham

This year we are introducing a daytime service at Dorothy House Winsley on Sunday 24 November at 3pm.  This service will include the switching on of the lights on our beautiful Christmas Tree.  This service will be an outdoor service around our tree.  We need to have a wet weather provision (just in case) so we will have to limit attendees to this service only.  If you would like to reserve a place(s) to attend this service, please email rsvp@dorothyhouse-hospice.org.uk or phone 01225 721 480.  There is no need to book for our evening services.

Our tree can be viewed from Monday 25 November until Monday 6 January.

Many people also like to support our annual Light Up A Life Appeal by sponsoring a light on our tree in memory of a loved one.  Anyone can sponsor a light – you don’t have to have a connection with the Hospice.

If you would like to make a donation to sponsor a light, you can:
Download  a donation form here (121kb PDF)